2 Comments

Interview: Bijou

Hello world how you all doing? This is my blog where I will be interviewing various people from artists to even writers! So ladies and Gentlemen let me introduce you to my first guest and her name is Bijou! Some of you may have heard of her on YouTube or SoundCloud where she worked with Koda on Waking and Thinking Fish track, I’ve done all I can do. Without further delay, let’s get this interview started!

3.47: When did you first started getting noticed as a singer? Was you always the one in school where the teacher would be saying she has a voice of an angel!
Bijou: When I first started singing a couple years ago. I never sang before & I’d just decided to try one day & uploaded my stuff to SoundCloud & some folk thought I sounded sorta weird & cool so that was when I was first noticed as a singer I suppose.

3.47: I think that’s why a lot of people like you more because your vocals are so unique! You got people out there who try to copy a style so it’s refreshing knowing you are been different!
Bijou: Yeah, with my voice I find it’s either a love or hate thing. Folks either appreciate it’s uniqueness or dislike it because it’s something out of their comfort zone. Or it’s just not to their taste, which I understand, there are lots of voices that I recognise as being good they just don’t tailor to my specific taste.

3.47: What inspires you as a artist?
Bijou: Usually just everyday life & what’s happening around myself inspires me.

3.47: Who would you like to work with next? Anyone famous at all?
Bijou: I prefer to work with friends but I love how male & female vocals contrast with each other so I’d love to create something with more great male singers.

3.47: How hard is it being independent and trying to get your voice out there?
Bijou: It’s not really hard at all, I haven’t really done too much work to get myself out there but I’m sure if I pushed harder I could do pretty well.

3.47: Do you have any dates of performing live anywhere?
Bijou: Not at the moment but I’m looking to do shows in Montreal currently.

3.47: What can we expect next of you? You planning on making a full length album?
Bijou: I’m on a couple tracks for one of Koda’s upcoming EPs but otherwise I’ve done some occasional vocal features on some tunes & I’m focusing on my own EPs, producing them etc.

3.47: When it comes to a track do you get a lot of them and have to decline them? For example the beat might not be to your fitting or are you open to all types?
Bijou: I get a decent amount of tunes sent my way, my taste in music is vast so it really depends on if I vibe with it or not but right now I’m trying to only work with folk I’m friends with or have already worked with in the past.

3.47: Does it feel unreal at times knowing that you’re famous now? Has anyone walked on to you and said Oh My God! Can I have your autograph?
Bijou: I’m not famous (Laughs). I keep who I am rather low profile so I imagine most folk that listen to my music don’t know what I even look like.

3.47: If you had the power to run your own music label, what would you call it?
Bijou: I would probably call it Fae Child, which is also the name of a promo channel I run.

3.47: What would you say has been the weirdest request you had?
Bijou: I’ve had a number of folks ask me to sing love songs dedicated to their girlfriends, technically not the weirdest request I’ve received but I find that rather odd.

3.47: When it comes to being independent what would you say are the advantage and disadvantage you have?
Bijou: Advantage, I have creative control, I don’t have anyone telling me what to do. Disadvantage, I don’t know, I could probably benefit from more guidance but I do music to make me happy anyway, I don’t want it to feel like a task or stress to do what I love so I really prefer to work on my own terms.

3.47: Any words you want to say to your fans out there?
Bijou: I appreciate the shit out of you, so thankful for anyone that supports me.

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Bijou for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Bijou Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
Google+
Instagram

Fae Child Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
Google+

2 comments on “Interview: Bijou

  1. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?

    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Many thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

