Leave a comment

Interview: nExow

My guest today is nExow who has worked on tracks such as The Last Kiss, Fall bright and worked with eXcess on the track, Far away! This is how the interviewed played out!

3.47: How did the name come about?
nExow: nExow was my nickname in counter strike so I have chosen this one for my music 🙂

3.47: Do you still play Counter Strike?
nExow: Yeah I’m currently playing on Counter strike global offensive

3.47: How long have you been making music for?
nExow: I’ve been making music since 2 years now ago now (March 2012)

3.47: Was this something you always wanted to do?
nExow: I always wanted to mix good music in a club, I hope I will make that happen one day 🙂

3.47 Are you surprised at how big you become?
nExow: Yeah I’m very surprise seriously I never imagined all the followers on my soundcloud & facebook !

3.47 What was your reaction like when you saw the comments coming in about your music?
nExow: When I saw the comments for my music & all the feedback, it made me happy 🙂

3.47: Are you playing live events or is that something you want to do?
nExow: Yeah I have played two live shows in my local city.

3.47: What was it like playing live your local town?
nExow: It was very good for a first gig! Very happy about it 🙂

3.47: You worked with quite a lot of artists, who would you like to work with next?
nExow: Indeed I have a lots of collab with great artists, and I really would like to collab with one of my favourite artist in the chill scene ‘Sorrow! (Laughs)  But I think it’s not going to be today..

3.47: Would you say making your own tracks is easier than a remix or just as hard?
nExow: Making own track is not really easy because you need a lot of inspiration, and its not easy every day and very long, a remix is really easy to make because all the melodies etc… is done from the original artist you just need to add your own stuff and make drums etc..

3.47: Where do you get your inspiration from?
nExow: My inspiration is from video games, movies and producers I like, Burial, Akira Yamaoka, Hans Zimmer, Segal

3.47: What would you say are the advantage/disadvantage of been independent?
nExow: When you are independent you can release your tracks when you want, you haven’t got fixed date for releasing something.

3.47: Final question! Anything you want to say to your fans out there?
nExow: I want say thanks to all my followers seriously you’re are amazing !!!

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to nExow for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

nExow Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
YouTube
BandCamp

Leave a Reply

