2 Comments

Interview: Arctic Empire

My guest today is none other than Arctic Empire! The YouTube channel catchphrase “Saving the world one track at a time” has opened people’s ears to fresh talents! This is how the interview played out!

3.47: How did the name come about?
Arctic Empire: The mascot I use for my channel was the main inspiration for that. I went to deviantart to find a new concept (because the name ‘Sheeps Empire’ was creating a bit of problems for me) and somehow I ended up finding the cute little snow leopard. For some reason the name Arctic just popped into my head when I saw it (probably because I had listened to an artist called “Enter The Arktic” earlier that day) and hence the name Arctic Empire was created.

3.47: Who is the person behind the Arctic Empire?
A.E: Hmmm…nice question. I am an African, 18 (soon to become 19) year old boy who happens to live in Norway (yes the combination is brutal, I freeze a lot during the winter *laughs*). I love music and have always loved it, when I was younger I liked to listen to rap, rock, pop and basically anything that I deemed good. I still do, but I have an unhealthy amount of love for EDM now. I like to work out, play soccer, hang out with friends, you know all that normal stuff. However my biggest joy right now is running Arctic Empire 🙂

3.47: If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
A.E: I’ve actually thought about that before and for some reason the names; Frostbite Music and Lionheart Records really appealed to me.

3.47: What makes your channel stand out from everyone else?
A.E: I think it’s a mix of various things, first off my videos has an overlay that omits the chillness of the channel. It kinda creates an atmosphere within each upload that’s exclusive to Arctic Empire. Another thing would be the amazing community that has gathered there. The community is for me the most important part of the channel (that and awesome music of course), I always want to communicate with the subscribers/viewers and let them know that I appreciate the support they give the channel and the artists featured there. When I see people with over 10k subscribers who don’t interact with their community I always get amazed by that… I’m like how can you be so cold towards your own followers, they are what makes the channel a great place. I have a lot of love for my subscribers. The last thing that makes my channel stand out even more, would be that I produce some of the tracks that are up there and I also produce the mixes myself.

3.47: You said you make your own music as well, is this something you do now and then?
A.E: Yes it is. I try to make music whenever I can, the thing about having a promotion channel and being a music producer is that it takes so much time. And I need that time for other real life stuff.

3.47: Has it been hard work trying to make your tracks?
A.E: It’s not hard, but it is very time consuming.

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
A.E: A lot of stuff; compilations, new mixes, Q&A videos (if the subscribers want that), remix competitions and more, I’m constantly planning new things for the channel!

3.47: What is your favourite track right now?
A.E: I suck at picking one track, so I’ll give the three tracks I listen to a lot nowadays.
Crywolf – Eyes Half Closed
Woodkid – Iron
Above and Beyond – You Got To Go (Seven Lions Remix)

3.47: Did you ever think it will get this big?
A.E: I hoped it would get this big, but never expected it to go as fast as it has. I mean it’s unfreakinbeliavable… I reached 1k after 4 months of hard work and then the channel just blew up like fireworks. I’ll never forget the day I came home and the channel had gotten 150 new subscribers within 2 – 3 hours… for a channel that was used to getting 12 subs per day, that was SICK! Even to this day, that is still SICK!

3.47: Any other hidden talents you got?
A.E: Hmmmm… I guess you’ll have to wait and see 🙂

3.47: Has the YouTube policy made it harder for you to keep some tracks on your channel at all?
A.E: Not really, I mean there was some old remixes I had to remove because YouTube was being kinda bitchy, but other than that, no.

3.47: Quite a few YouTube music channels have their own mechanise, is this also something you are looking to do in the future?
A.E: Yeah, I was actually thinking about that the other day. It’s definitely something I want to do!

3.47: Final question, do you have anything you like to say to your fans out there?
A.E: I love all of you, you guys are the best, no doubt. You’ve made my channel what it is today and I hope to be able to continuously upload great music for you guys to enjoy. This is just the beginning, Arctic Empire is something I hold dearly and I will make sure it stands out as one of the best and most unique music promotion channels on YouTube! I need your support guys, you ARE the Arctic Empire! 😀

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Arctic Empire for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Arctic Empire Links

SoundCloud
Facebook
YouTube
Google+

2 comments on “Interview: Arctic Empire

  1. […] channel! They are also part of the Chill Federation with my former guest Bipolar Penguin Music and Arctic Empire with future guest Chills n Feels. This is how the interview played […]

    Like

  2. […] Just heard some amazing news and that is Arctic Empire has just hit over 500k views on his channel! I’m happy to see his channel reach this amazing height and hope to see him reach even further! Once again Congrats to you Arctic Empire and you deserve it with all the hard work you done! Check out my interview between us here! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

