Leave a comment

Interview: Agami

My guest today is none than Agami! His created hits such as Desire (Video above), Discovery and Lights to name but a few! I caught up with Agami to find out more information about the musical artist!

3.47: How did the name come about?
Agami: The name Agami was just something I came up with to use when I would play games with friends.

3.47: How long have you been making music for?
Agami: I have only been making electronic music for a little under 2 months now. I have played the guitar for around 6 years however so I suppose that is how long I’ve been making music

3.47: Was this something you always wanted to do?
Agami: Something that I have always wanted to do is to travel around the world. I want to go to many different places and see the different cultures first hand. Although I always find it comforting to be at home and where everything is familiar, at this point in my life I really enjoy going on adventures to new places with the people whose company I enjoy.

3.47: You said you love to travel the world, where would your first destination be?
Agami: Oh yes, My first destination if i traveled the world would defiantly be Japan (most likely Tokyo). And I would also love to go to Germany and Seoul in South Korea.

3.47: Are you surprised at how big you become?
Agami: I’m not too surprised at the slight popularity that I have received, however I am very grateful to those who have helped me out up to this point. I haven’t done a whole lot to try and promote myself so that would probably help me out some. I am hoping to gain many more followers in the future.

3.47: What was your reaction like when you saw the feedback coming in about your music?
Agami: I am very pleased with the feedback that I have received about my music. I really enjoy the community that Soundcloud has to offer and I think its great that so many aspiring artists and musicians can come together to create such a thriving community.

3.47: Are you playing live events or is that something you want to do?
Agami: I have not started planning for any live events yet, however once I am able to upgrade my live set up I would defiantly like to start playing at some local clubs and venues.

3.47: Would you say making your own tracks is easier than a remix or just as hard?
Agami: I find that remixing another persons song is infinity more difficult then creating my own. I personally have a really hard time elaborating on somebody else’s work, especially if it is a song that I already really enjoy. I like to create my own tracks more because then I have complete creative control. I have played the guitar in bands in the past and one thing that always bothered me was that all the people in the band would have to agree on something in order for it to happen. With the music that I am creating now it can be anything I enjoy and anything I can come up with.

3.47: What do you do in your spare time?
Agami: In my spare time (aside from making music) I like to play various games and spend time with friends.

3.47: You mentioned in your spare time you play games, what games you playing at the moment?
Agami: I’m not too into gaming at the moment since I’m busier now but i would like to get back into Counter Strike and Left 4 Dead as well as games like League Of Legends or Starcraft if possible. On the console side of things I think that Titanfall looks like a cool game.

3.47: Also what you would say is your all top favourite video game?
Agami: My favourite game of all time would probably be Counter Strike Source since it got me into gaming, but over the years I have enjoyed all the Grand Theft Auto series, all the Saints Row series, Maplestory, and APB as well Left 4 Dead and Dead Rising.

3.47: What would you say are the advantage/disadvantage of been independent?
Agami: I think that the biggest advantage of being independent is simply the fact that you can create your own opportunities and make your own decisions, and the biggest disadvantage is that when things don’t go the way they should you don’t have anyone to blame but yourself.

3.47: What’s your favourite song at the moment?
Agami: Hmmm, this is a very hard question since I am really enjoying so many different songs in different genres, but my favourite song is probably Parting by MitiS. He is my biggest inspiration and I enjoy everything about his style and the way he makes his music. His sound is difficult to capture and unique in almost every way. He is without a doubt my favourite artist.

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
Agami: I am hoping to continue creating music and trying to expand my reach to as many people as possible. I think that live events would be a blast as well.

3.47: Do you have any other hidden talents?
Agami: To be completely honest, I don’t think that I have any hidden talents.

3.47: If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
Agami: If I had my own record label I would probably call it Cyan Dream simply because cyan is my favourite colour and the label would work to expand musical dreams into reality.

3.47: Given the chance who would you love to work with?
Agami: I would love to work with MitiS, MaHi, Bro Safari, Laszlo and many others. SizzleBird and Big Chocolate are also artists that I find very intriguing in their style and production. Also I believe that I would get along well socially with those artist that I listed.

3.47: What’s the best advice you been given?
Agami: The best musical advice that I have been given would have to be to stick with it, no matter what you are working on. With time, hard work and practice you will receive the results you desire. You also need to be sure to always be yourself. No matter the expectations or standards of others there is nothing worth changing for other people who simply dislike you.

3.47: Final question! Anything you want to say to your fans out there?
Agami: Yes, To any of my fans that read this I just want to say thank you for all the support and positive comments. I love you all =)

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Agami for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Agami Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
BeatPort

Leave a Reply

