Leave a comment

Interview: Ni:12

My guest today is YouTube’s channel very own Ni:12! The YouTube channel the Ni sound for your pleasure has helped some of the unknown talents get a chance to shine! This is how the interview played out!

3.47: How did the name come about?
Ni:12: That’s personal.

3.47: Who is the person behind the Ni:12? Is there more than one?
Ni:12: It’s just me Walther Eriksen, I run the channel by myself.

3.47: If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
Ni:12: Ni:twelve

3.47: What makes your channel stand out from everyone else?
Ni:12: First of all I follow YouTube’s rules very strictly, not many do this, not even big channels like Mr. SuicideSheep. And also I promote underground chilled & melodic music, so no electro house and that stuff 🙂

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
Ni:12: I’m soon going to university, so I have no clue.

3.47: What is your favourite track right now?
Ni:12: Crywolf – Bury Now (feat. Lis)

3.47: Do you get a lot of tracks that you have to choose to upload each day?
Ni:12: I get 5-6 tracks sent each day in average, but I can only upload 1 each day, so I have to say no to a lot, which sucks.

3.47: Did you ever think it will get this big
Ni:12: No, I started this by making mixes for my own pleasure, as I was tired of changing songs on Itunes while gaming, and then people started listening and joining in.

3.47: Any hidden talents you got?
Ni:12: I’m going to be a software engineer, so I’m pretty good at maths.

3.47: Has the YouTube policy made it harder for you to keep some tracks on your channel at all?
Ni:12: I follow the rules and respect them, so no it has been fine.

3.47: If you was given the chance to run YouTube what would you change?
Ni:12: I would try to change the average view per subscriber we get, because that is very low.

3.47: Anything planned once you reach your milestone of 50,000 subscribers?
Ni:12: Nothing else but going out for some beer.

3.47: Quite a few YouTube music channels have their own mechanise, is this also something you are looking to do in the future?
Ni:12: I already have my own shirts on spreadshirt, but maybe more will come if this things get’s bigger.

3.47: Best advice you been given?
Ni:12: ‘The ones following the rules on YouTube might be slow at growing, but unlike the ones who don’t, that growth won’t suddenly stop’

3.47: Final question anything you like to say to your fan out there?
Ni:12: Yes, you have a very nice taste in music, and I hope you enjoy the channel 🙂 Music is my escape, and if I can make just one person feel the same way, I’m very grateful!

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Ni:12 for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Ni:12 Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
YouTube
Google+

Leave a Reply

