Leave a comment

Interview: Hyper EDM

My guest today is the man behind the YouTube channel, Hyper EDM! With over 500 subscribers, the channel is features some of the hottest up and coming artists! But what makes him Hyper and why pick that name? I sat down with the Hyperactive man to find out the answers!

3.47: How did the name come about?
Hyper EDM: To put it simply, Music (especially electronic) gets me all hyper inside, a mix of happiness and excitement I enjoy so much,so that’s what Hyper EDM means to me.

3.47: Who is the person behind the Hyper EDM? Is there more than one?
Hyper: Well,I guess you could say there’s a community of listeners behind Hyper EDM, cuz that’s what it is to me and what it’s all about, but as far as managing it’s Just me =)

3.47:  If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
Hyper: Hmm.. I had to think about this one, what does owning a label mean to me?
I’d love to be more connected with more artists and help them get exposure the deserve, but a [Hyper Release] mark somewhere doesn’t mean to much to me.

3.47: What makes your channel stand out from everyone else?
Hyper: I think every channel is unique just because that musical taste of it’s owner(s) in unique.

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
Hyper: I would LOVE to be able to get some mixes up on my channel! maybe a simple lyric video sometime soon =)

3.47:  What is your favourite track right now?
Hyper: I swear the answer to this would change at least once a day for me, right now it’s Ellie Goulding – Beating Heart (Dexcell Remix) , I just feel this once in my spine , this morning it was Jarvis – Milton Keynes VIP,and last night it was Loadstar – Black & White (Ft. Benny Banks) (Breakage Remix) .

3.47: Do you get a lot of tracks that you have to choose to upload each day?
Hyper: I WISSSSSHHHHH, (laughs) , nah, like 7~10 a week, Most of what I upload I find myself.

3.47: Did you ever think it will get this big?
Hyper: *Insert penis joke here* Definitely wouldn’t say it’s big yet, but I’ve seen nice growth in subscribers lately and I’m quite happy with that =)

3.47: Any hidden talents you got?
Hyper: Nothing cool I can think of.

3.47: Has the YouTube policy made it harder for you to keep some tracks on your channel at all?
Hyper: um… just a little harder , I think I had 2 (or 3 maybe?) remixes that were muted, which isn’t cool,but I managed to get them all up eventually, Had some remixes blocked in some countries,which is sad because I think everyone should be able to enjoy the music.

3.47: If you were given the chance to run YouTube what would you change?
Hyper: Subscriptions pages instead of a “what To Watch” page by default, because I think an algorithm doesn’t know what you want to watch better than you. would also let channels upload in a different video ratio without cropping it to 16:9, I mean, black bars on the sides of videos? Eww.

3.47: What’s the best advice you been given?
Hyper: To trust my own taste in music,because once you adapt to what you think someone else would like – you’re sacrificing the uniqueness of your own channel.

3.47: Quite a few YouTube music channels have their own mechanise, is this also something you are looking to do in the future?
Hyper: Maybe in the distant future, that would be so cool though! Might start with desktop and mobile wallpapers first.

3.47: Anything planned once you reach your milestone of 500 subscribers?
Hyper: A day full of smiles =) maybe a short mix too!

3.47: Final question anything you like to say to your fan out there?
Hyper: love ’em all! seeing you enjoy an upload always makes me happy inside!

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Hyper EDM for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Hyper EDM Links
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube

Leave a Reply

