Leave a comment

Interview: $autrn

My guest today is none other than $aturn! At the young age of 15 he’s already making waves with his tracks such as Enigma (video above), Rotten chains and Pentecostic! $autrn was kind enough to give up some free time to do this interview!

3.47: How did the name come about?
$autrn: I wanted something that made me feel different and not from this planet. My original intent was to have $aturn spelt as Saturn but it was already taken sadly.

3.47: How long have you been making music for?
$autrn: About a year and a half now.

3.47: Was this something you always wanted to do?
$autrn: Music has always been apart of my life. When I was in middle school I wanted to play trumpet and or drums, but I got trumpet so it was cool.

3.47: What was your reaction like when you saw the feedback coming in about your music?
$autrn: Well to be honest I didn’t get all that much attention for the first 7 months of producing, but when people started commenting on my songs and saying stuff I began to realize I could actually get something out of producing.

3.47: You’re going to be playing live on stage soon, are you nervous?
$autrn: More excited than anything, but yes I am having a bit of butterflies.

3.47: Would you say making your own tracks is easier than a remix or just as hard?
$autrn: It really depends on the song. I’ve managed to remix some songs in like 30 seconds and others in 10 years. I really do prefer to make originals so I can have full control that’s why normally in case I do do a remix it sounds like a whole another song but just more epic (Laughs).

3.47: What do you do in your spare time?
$autrn: Usually producing or gaming.

3.47: Given the chance who would you love to work with?
$autrn: I’d Love to work with Cashmere cat, he inspires me so much.

3.47: What would you say are the advantage/disadvantage of been independent?
$autrn: To be honest I wouldn’t really know because I’m not very Independent. I’ve got so much support from friends like Just A Gent, Skrux, and Kasbo. I can say that being independent will make getting exposure really hard.

3.47: What’s your favourite song at the moment?
$autrn: I can’t narrow it down to 1 specific song but ill give you my top 3:
1.Cashmere Cat – Kiss Kiss
2.Daffy X Maxx Baer – Burning (Just A Gent Remix)
3.Trey Songz – NaNa (Fluke Nukes remix)

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
$autrn: A New Duo With Just A Gent (Chilled Velvet) we’ve got some sick tracks coming soon!

3.47: Do you have any other hidden talents?
$autrn: I’m double jointed if that counts (Laughs).

3.47: If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
$autrn: I do, and I’m going to be starting one soon with Jacob we don’t have an official name yet.

3.47: What’s the best advice you been given?
$autrn: “Ignore what the world thinks of you, but care for what you think of yourself”

3.47: What advice can you give to people who want to be like yourself?
$autrn: I’m glad I’ve inspired you to produce music, but don’t be me be you.

3.47: Given the chance to run YouTube what would you change about it?
$autrn: Nothing looks fine to me (Laughs). (Maybe how the Tech help interacts with the users)

3.47: Final question! Anything you want to say to your fans out there?
$autrn: You really do matter to me. Without you I know I wouldn’t be where I’m today 🙂

Special thanks to Nicholas for allowing me to do this interview!

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to $autrn for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

$autrn Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

