Leave a comment

Interview: Mr Happy Panda

My guest today is none other than Mr Happy Panda! His YouTube chanel brings a smile to people faces with fresh new talent! But why the name? And is he truly a Happy Panda? I sat down with the wise Panda to get those answers!

3.47: How did the name come about?
Mr. Happy Panda: I have to admit that I took MrSuicideSheep as an example and in the beginning I thought that all great music promoters were something like Mr/Mrs animal. Later I learned that this wasn’t the standard but my name stayed. I don’t know if I would change it if I could.

3.47: Who is the person behind the Mr Happy Panda? Is there more than one?
MHP: No, just me. But from time to time some friends are helping me by showing great new music and artists I’ve never heard of.

3.47: If you had the power to run your own label, what would you call it?
MHP: Something with Panda I think. 🙂

3.47: What makes your channel stand out from everyone else?
MHP: The music will makes you happy as you listen to it. 😀

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
MHP: More music, more unrated artists and maybe a song produced by myself 😉

3.47: What is your favourite track right now?
MHP: This

3.47: Do you get a lot of tracks that you have to choose to upload each day?
MHP: I do get a lot of tracks, but often the music cannot “catch” me, then I tell the DJs sorry and they can try again with another song. I just upload music which I also want to have on my iPod and listen to it every day in the train.

3.47: Did you ever think it will get this big?
MHP: No I’ve never expected that. I more started the channel for fun and for kind of saving my favourite music at one place. And now people react, people share and people send my their own music. I really haven’t thought of that and of course not in that short time.

3.47: Has the YouTube policy made it harder for you to keep some tracks on your channel at all?
MHP: Yes. I already got strikes although the artists gave me the permission to upload it. But by kindly arguing with the networks you can settle most of it and YouTube isn’t that big impediment anymore.

3.47: If you was given the chance to run YouTube what would you change?
MHP: Remove Goolge+

3.47: What’s the best advice you been given?
MHP: Be yourself, be who you are and dream big!

3.47: Quite a few YouTube music channels have their own mechanise, is this also something you are looking to do in the future?
MHP: Maybe. If my community is big enough and willing to wear T-shirts with pandas on it ^^

3.47: Anything planned once you reach your milestone of 500 subscribers?
MHP: Yes. But maybe I’ll wait with it until 1000.

3.47: Final question anything you like to say to your fan out there?
MHP: Do whatever you dream about. There’s nothing that can stop you! 🙂

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to Mr Happy Panda for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

Mr Happy Panda Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Google+

Leave a Reply

