Leave a comment

Interview: TRINIDI

My guest today is none other than TRINIDI! He has made two tracks so far, one been the amazing track Through Nightfall and just as amazing, Dawn! Both tracks are free to download via the SoundCloud channel! TRINIDI was kind enough to give up some free time, to do this interview!

3.47: How did the name come about?
TRINIDI: I created the name TRINIDI because not only does it hold a lot of personal value to me, as well as religious value, but it fits the style of my music.

3.47: When did you first started getting noticed as a producer?
TRINIDI: The first artist to notice me as a producer was Cosmic EDM who reposted my song “Through Nightfall.” That really boosted the publicity of the song along with my name. Until later, I discovered Nightcall, who strives for the same emotion in his music as I do. I asked him to repost my song “Through Nightfall,” and he very kindly did so. Since he has well over two thousand followers on soundcloud, “Through Nightfall” was loaded with publicity. And till now my name is getting noticed more and more.

3.47: Does anyone else in your family a musician?
TRINIDI: As a producer, the only instrument I can play is piano. I’ve played since I was 3 years old getting lessons every now and then. My older brother plays guitar and my little sister plays clarinet for her middle school band. Though I’m the only one who finds a passion for producing music.

3.47: What inspires you as a artist?
TRINIDI: I get inspired from music of many genres, I’m always searching soundcloud looking for music that sprouts a sense of emotion in me. I love soundtrack music, such as songs from Inception or Oblivion. Yet some of my biggest inspirations are from unknown artists rising up such as Nightcall or Cosmic EDM. They show me it can be done, and it keeps me motivated.

3.47: Who would you like to work with next? Anyone famous at all?
TRINIDI: There are many singers I have noticed over soundcloud that I would love to collaborate with to put vocals over my tracks. My dream would be to work with movie composers such as Hans Zimmer. Anthony Gonzales from M83 is a perfect example of that. As an ordinary music producer he was asked to work with Joseph Trapanese for the film Oblivion.

3.47: How hard is it being independent and trying to get your voice out there?
TRINIDI: It’s difficult getting my music noticed by people, though soundcloud and it’s community of artists have helped me greatly.

3.47: Your song Through nightfall is a pretty deep song! Where did you the inspiration to write it?
TRINIDI: I used chords that I found in the song “The City Surf” by Jamin Winans. That song I first heard in the film “They Grey,” but was originally composed for the film “Ink.” I wanted to capture that same emotion. I named it “Through Nightfall,” because it has a sense of darkness in it, yet it keeps this sense of hope and is somewhat uplifting. As though you are finding your way through the darkness and out.

3.47: What’s your favourite film?
TRINIDI: My favourite film is Avatar. Not the one with the air bender kid, but with the blue aliens. I loved every aspect of it and found it very entertaining and deep.

3.47: What was your reaction like when you saw the feedback coming in about your music?
TRINIDI: When Cosmic EDM first reposted my song, I was blown away! I couldn’t believe the number of views, likes, and comments were being made to one song! Then when Nightcall did so later, I was blown away even more so!

3.47: If you had the power to run your own music label, what would you call it?
TRINIDI: I guess I would just call it TRINIDI Records.

3.47: What would you say has been the weirdest request you had?
TRINIDI: No one has actually requested anything of my music so far.

3.47: What would you say are the advantage/disadvantage of been independent?
TRINIDI: The biggest advantage of being independent is I get to create what I want to create. This flow of creativity is what keeps me always coming back for more. I often times get frustrated or disappointed with what I’ve created or get stuck in the middle of a song, but my obsession with just wanting to create music always drags me back to my keyboard. The biggest disadvantage would be that I have no help when I get frustrated or stuck in a song. I have to create every idea for myself, which often times, I’m all out of ideas.

3.47: Are you hoping to perform live?
TRINIDI: I can’t say I would want to perform live considering it would basically just be me playing the piano.

3.47: What’s your favourite song at the moment?
TRINIDI: My favourite song is “Time” from Inception. It’s extremely deep and powerful even though it has no vocals. I never get tired of hearing it!

3.47: What’s the best advice you been given?
TRINIDI: Chillstep producer Alicks gave me some really good advice once on how to improve a song I had just posted at the time. The biggest thing was that I needed to focus on mastering the drums.

3.47: What advice can you give to to others who want to be like you?
TRINIDI: Just keep reaching to achieve your goal. When times get rough, always remember that trial and error is the key to creating music. Though practice and perseverance will get you far in where you want.

3.47: What do you do in your spare time?
TRINIDI: Besides creating and listening to music, I play video games, hang out with friends and family, and play tennis at my high school.

3.47: Do you have any other hidden talents?
TRINIDI: I’m pretty good at playing tennis and am reasonably good at martial arts considering I did karate for three years and wrestled during my freshmen year.

3.47: If you had the chance to run YouTube what would you change about it?
TRINIDI: I would focus a section of YouTube dedicated to recognizing unknown YouTuber’s with talent and drive for what they do.

3.47: What can we expect from you in the future?
TRINIDI: I will be creating more songs, keeping the cinematic feel, and keeping piano as the focal point of my music. I may also be adding vocals to my tracks from artists I find on SoundCloud. And I hope to eventually come out with my first album on iTunes.

3.47: Final question! Any words you want to say to your listeners out there?
TRINIDI: Thank you so much everyone who has supported and shared my music with others, you’ve been a huge help!

3.47 would like to say a massive thank you to TRINIDI for spending the time doing the interview! Until next time guys!

TRINIDI Links
SoundCloud
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Google+

Leave a Reply

